Visa Info

Visa Info

Please find below some easy steps to get your visa to come and join us in Brazil.

1. Find out whether you hold a passport for one of the countries for which a visa is not required for stays of up to 90 days.[①]

2. In case you hold a passport of one of the countries that require a visa[②] you will have the following requirements for a visa:

a. Each traveler must complete their own Visa Application Form.

b. Payment of a fee, which varies according to the type of visa and length of stay.

c. Passport must be valid for at least six months from the date of the visa application.

d. Recent 3x4cm or 5x7cm photo on white background.

e. Children under 18 unaccompanied by parents or guardians must bear an authorization form signed by both parents.

Fully registered participants who require assistance in order to acquire a visa for Brazil may contact Aureliano Junior at aureliano.junior@cgu.gov.br

[①] Countries which do not require a visa for stays up to 90 days: South Africa, Germany, Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, South Korea, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, Slovakia, Slovenia, Philippines, Finland, France, Great Britain/UK, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxemburg, Macau, Malaysia, Morocco, Monaco, Namibia, Norway, New Zealand, Malta, Netherlands/Holland, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Guyana, Czech Republic, San Marino, Sweden, Switzerland, Suriname, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Uruguay, Venezuela and Vatican.

[②] Afghanistan, Albania, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Saudi Arabia, Algeria, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bahrain, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bosnia, Botswana, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cape Verde, Cameroon, Cambodia, Canada , Qatar, Kazakhstan, Chad, China, Cyprus, Singapore, Comoros, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Cook Islands, North Korea, Ivory Coast, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Egypt, El Salvador, United Arab Emirates, Eritrea, States United States, Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Georgia, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Haiti, Hong Kong, Yemen, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Yugoslavia / Serbia and Montenegro, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kiribati Islands, Kuwait, Laos, Lesotho, Latvia, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Mariana Islands, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mauritania, Mexico, Micronesia, Mozambique, Moldova, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Palestine, Papua / New Guinea, Pakistan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Dominican Republic, Romania, Rwanda, Russia, Solomon Islands, Western Samoa, Santa Lucia, St. Kitts and Principe, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Seychelles, Syria, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Sudan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, East Timor, Togo, Tonga, Turkmenistan Islands, Tuvalu, Ukraine, Uganda , Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Reproduced with permission from the Visit Brasil website http://www.visitbrasil.com © 2012